Sunday, May 20, 2018
Housing Authority of the Township of Irvington

 

 

 

Welcome

Welcome to the Irvington Housing Authority

The Mission of the IHA is to provide excellent, affordable housing for low and

moderate income persons through effective management and the wise

stewardship of public funds.  The IHA partners with our residents, and others,

to enhance the quality of life in our community.

 

Office Hours

Main Office
624 Nye Avenue 
9:00  am - 4:30 pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 100 & 116

Administrative Office
101-A Union Avenue
9:00  am - 4:30  pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 101, 102, 104, 105 & 122

Housing Choice Voucher Program 
Senior / Disabled Housing
81 Union Avenue
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 112 & 119

Maintenance Department
101-B Union Avenue
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 305 & 306

Security Office
141 Union Ave. 1-B
Phone: 973-375-2121 ext. 307 & 309

Board Meetings

IRVINGTON HOUSING AUTHORITY

BOARD MEETING SCHEDULE 2018

JANUARY 10, 2018   

FEBRUARY 21, 2018

MARCH 14, 2018

APRIL 11, 2018 (ANNUAL REORGANIZATION MEETING)

MAY 9, 2018

JUNE 13, 2018

JULY 11, 2018 (NO MEETING-SUMMER VACATION)

AUGUST 8, 2018 (NO MEETING-SUMMER VACATION)

SEPTEMBER 12, 2018

OCTOBER 10, 2018

NOVEMBER 14, 2018

DECEMBER 12, 2018

ALL MEETINGS ARE SCHEDULED FOR 5:00PM AND WORKING SESSIONS ARE AT 4:00PM IN 624 NYE AVENUE COMMUNITY ROOM, UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED ON THE SCEHDULE.

IF THERE ARE ANY CHANGES TO THE SCHEDULE, NOTICE WILL BE PROVIDED.  THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER.

Holiday Closings

 


Date

Holiday

Monday, January 1

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 15

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

 Monday, February 12 Lincoln's Birthday

Monday, February 19

Washington’s Birthday

Friday, March 30

Good Friday

Monday, May 28 Memorial Day

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day

Monday, September 3

Labor Day

Monday, October 8

Columbus Day

Tuesday, November 6

Election Day

Monday, November 12 Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving Day

 Friday, November 23 Day after Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day